Board of Directors

John Hawkins is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. He was formerly Executive Vice President and a member of the Corporate Office of The Bank of Bermuda Limited, with whom he spent many years in Asia. He retired from the Bank of Bermuda in 2001 after 25 years with the Group. He is a director of a range of funds which include hedge funds and equity funds investing in Japan and Asia. Mr Hawkins was appointed to the Board on 4 April, 2004. Mr Hawkins is resident in Guernsey.

Richard Battey is a qualified chartered accountant.  He is a non-executive director of a number of investment companies and funds. Mr Battey joined the Schroder Group in December 1977 and was a director of Schroders (C.I.) Limited from April 1994 to December 2004, where he served as Finance Director and Chief Operating Officer, and was a director of Schroder Group Guernsey companies before retiring from his last Schroder directorship in December 2008. Mr Richard Battey was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee on 10 February, 2010. Mr Battey is resident in Guernsey.

Rupert Evans is a Guernsey advocate and former partner in the firm of the Guernsey legal advisors, Mourant Ozannes.  He is now a consultant to Mourant Ozannes.  He is a non-executive director of the Manager and of a number of investment companies. Mr Evans was appointed to the Board on 18 November, 1994.  Mr Evans is resident in Guernsey.

Audit Committee

John Hawkins
Richard Battey